top of page

Why I'm obsessed with climate change.

Hello to all! I haven't post recently due to my crazy life schedules, but now I'm backand I have a few posts already planned. Actually, this one is about one article I've red. It's worth a read. We live in a crucial time where what we decide now will influence our lifefor the next century and even more, so it'simportant we gave this issue the right place.

People around me seems to think I'm obsessed, and that can be true. I'm obsessed because this is also my planet, and I don't want live in a world where I have to fight for my right to breath good air and eat healthy: I don't have to be worried about the next big floods or whatever next climate disaster is upon us. I'm obsessed because I'm already worried. When you start to read and really educate yourself, I dare you to not worry about cliamte and the future. We have a big thread to face, bigger than every war or crisis we had to face in the past. Our action are going to kill us all. Not tomorrow, not in weeks or even in years, but at some point we'll pay for what we have done. So yes, I'm a bit obsessed because I have more than 50 years to live here, and I refuse to behave like a child and cover my eyes. I understand that accepting the reality is scary, but only if we face it we can think of the opportunity to built a better world. So I'm obsessed because I care.

Post in evidenza
Post recenti
Archivio
Cerca per tag
Non ci sono ancora tag.
Seguici
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page